Why I’m now loving Twitter

I joined Twitter pretty early on; however soon decided it wasn’t for me. I didn’t like being limited to 140 characters! I have had a change of heart thanks to Selena Woodward

and George Couros (Does Twitter Improve Education). I am now using Twitter everyday and professionally I’m getting A LOT out of it.

Through following groups, like CEGSA, and joining Sue Waters Australian Educators list, both on Twitter, I have been able to make professional connections quickly. In turn, this has resulted my twitter feed receiving numerous links to online articles and blog posts about current practice in education. I’ve included the links to a few of them below.

I’m looking forward to connecting and learning more through Twitter. If you haven’t signed up yet I’d highly recommend it. Hope to see you in the Twitterverse.

2 thoughts on “Why I’m now loving Twitter

Leave a Reply

