CSA Conference 2013: Reflecting & Connecting

The CSA SA Conference provided a reflective and challenging start to term 3. It is always encouraging to be reminded that teachers can make a significant difference in the lives of students. There is so much more to education than simply the transfer of knowledge.

I love this clip shared by one of the speakers, Andrew Dwight.

When you keep doing things the same way you will get the same results. It reminded me of the importance of looking for creative solutions to engage all students in learning.

The conference also provided a new experience for me. I led two workshops introducing teachers to the power of social media as a professional learning tool. I am by no means an expert; however I shared my experience since coming to this realisation myself in November last year. Hopefully some of the teachers who attended the session will have found a new way to make professional connections. Here’s the link to the Prezi used in the sessions: The Connected Educator.

Leave a Reply

